One Boy, One Girl

He finally gave in to his friend’s girlfriend when she said “there’s someone you should meet”
At a crowded restaurant way cross town, he waited impatiently
When she walked in, their eyes met,
And they both stared
Right there and then,
Everyone else disappeared, but
One boy, one girl,
Two hearts beating wildly,
To put it mildly, it was love at first sight.
He smiled, she smiled, and they knew right away
This was the day they’d been waiting for all their lives.
For a moment the whole world
Revolved around one boy, and one girl….

E and I met on a blind date.

Well, I should start from the beginning.

I went through what I like to call “a terrible rough patch” but in all actuality, I was in the middle of a divorce that kept going from amicable to nasty (and back) as the minutes went by on a clock.

I called my Sibling and said, I need new friends. The Sibling says “OH! I have someone you should meet! I work with his mom and she said he needs a new friend to”. VOILA!

I wish.

I stalked him. Plain and simple.

I got his number from my sister (to my defense, his mother gave it to my sister so I don’t know how you’d classify that) and I texted him that very day. I figured, what the hey, might as well give it a whirl. Worst he could do was not answer, right? So I text him and explained who I was and that his mother gave me his number.

We started “talking”, and by talking I mean we were texting at any free chance we got, and by texting any free chance we got I mean, I texted him and he responded with one to three word responses. Apparently my Sibling failed to tell me that he doesn’t speak. At All.

He asked me out for a Tuesday night. Dinner and a movie. Chili’s and “Valentine’s Day“.

Now, anyone that knows me, knows I get lost in my own driveway, while trying to get out of paperbag. Poor boy was stuck waiting for me for over an hour. I get out of the car and he looked like he was going to either vomit or run away. He insists he wasn’t going to and he was excited. I’ve seen excitement and it don’t look like that….

I should preface this by saying, I threatened to make a scene on our first date if he didn’t talk to me. Luckily for him (and coincidentally for me too) he didn’t call my bluff 🙂

I must have done something right b/c he asked me out again…. ♥

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

