We Planned A Party

We all know my stellar planning skills.

My poor husband. He’s all “Hey hon, you think we might want to tell people about this party we intend on throwing? I mean, we have a pavillion, we have food, we NEED guests”.

Ah crap.

Cue the scrambling.

Mind you, I have no one to blame but myself. I can’t even blame this on E or the baby b/c the baby isn’t here yet and E, well E isn’t the planner in the marriage.

After getting together with my MIL over a week ago, I figured maybe we should do something with all the addresses we collected.

I’m happy to say, THE INVITES ARE IN THE MAIL!

The party is June 4 @ 1p, we have a caterer (Beefalo Bob’s), which will provide a crap ton (real metric measurement, I promise) of meat and other foods which are completely family friendly, and now we’ll have guests. We hope.

Yes, it’s slightly tacky but we’re going with a BYOB scenario. We wanted to make sure everyone could drink what they wanted and I’ll admit, I’m slightly irate sad that I can’t drink.

Side Note: We included this blog address with the invites (if you didn’t get here from the invite LOL). We wanted to have a place where we could keep up with our out-of-town family and friends since we’re incredibly busy, not every one has facebook, and we’re having a baby in holy-crap-way-too-short-of-time about 4 months.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

