The Post in Which We Talk Frankly

30 Weeks
31 Weeks

I try not to complain about being pregnant and all things associated with being pregnant. I feel blessed every day, to wake up and still be pregnant. I’m ok with going to the doctor’s 5 times a month if it means I get to hear her heartbeat and know that things are going ok.

But I have to tell you, complaining be damned. I hurt. I feel like my vajayjay is going to fall off. I’ve been told it can’t and it won’t but still, I feel like it’s going to detach itself from my body. And even if it doesn’t, I’m totally not going to be surprised if I go to the bathroom one of the bajillion times that I go per day and see a teeny, tiny hand or foot sticking out.
It just makes sense that that would happen to me.
Not to mention I can’t sit or stand without wincing. My feet are swollen to the point where I can only wear my work shoes if I unlace them (which makes for a fantastic conversation piece when I have an Officer come over and talk to me). I pee a bajillion times a day and lately, with this 45-day-long-sinus funk, peeing is a timed event. Not that I’ve had this happen (knock on wood) but if I cough in between trips to the bathroom, catastrophic things could happen. On top of all of this, I’m pretty sure this little lady is playing ping pong with my left ovary.
These are all things I’m finding out that NONE of my mom friends told me.
THANKS LADIES!
But seriously, I feel blessed and I wouldn’t change it for the world. Well, maybe a few things but we’ll leave them alone.
So the little ticker thingy at the top of this blog tells me that I only have 59 days left. Really? Because I’m not scared enough? Good thing we have most of what we need. So what if we have to bungee cord her to the seat when we leave the hospital. I’m sure the nurses will look the other way eventually, right?
I thought E and I were making progress on the name front. We had settled on a name and we started calling her that. And then, the other night, he looks at me in all seriousness and says “What about Regina?”
AAANNNDDD we’re back to square one.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

