We’re going to act like 3 weeks haven’t passed

34 Weeks — I know, my work shirts are getting way too short
35 Weeks
36 Weeks

Yea. I told you, I’m not terribly good at keeping up with this. I’m trying though, honest!

So where do I begin?

Oh yea, 15 Aug was our follow up fetal echo for the little miss. SOMEONE *ahem this child* didn’t want to cooperate. Commence shaking. Oh and I’m pretty sure the tech think E and I need to not have children together. Or at the very least, find a suitable therapist that can tolerate us both. I guess it could have been the comment about “wait until we get home” and the way he put his hand up at me. Or the comment about “when you find the daddy, let me know.” Either way, we assured her that no, we do not beat one another. Yes, E IS the father (and he knows). Yes, we were meant to be married.

16 Aug was my next appt with the docs and all is well in the world! She said “ok, it could be any time now”.

Well shit.

That wasn’t what I was hoping to hear.  I was hoping to hear “oh, you have time left so go ahead and relax and take your time”. Instead, what I heard was “Commence freaking out because you’re screwed”

Great.

Now I’m just in a “hurry up and wait” pattern. Waiting for the minute that I think I might have peed myself, only to discover “hey look, there’s a little arm coming out”. Wait no, The Sibling said that can’t happen.

We’ll see.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

