Prison Sentence

I’m officially no longer allowed to work. I made it 39w4d through the pregnancy before finally my doctors won and said “no mas!”

In hind sight, I should have stopped sooner. The commute was starting to get to me, the walking through the buildings was not fun, and the complications that were beginning to arise made me hate life. 

But I’m bored. 

I can only handle hearing “You ARE NOT the father” so many times before even Maury can’t help. 

Yesterday was a different story though. 

I woke up and I couldn’t stand up straight. The pressure I was feeling, I thought for sure something was going on. Of course I had no idea because this is my first baby and the midwife I had seen prior to refused to look to see what was going on “because I wasn’t having contractions”. 

After crawling through our apartment and sobbing, I made it to my doctor’s appt. Very little progress (read: NONE!) but one thing that was concerning to the midwife was the Little Lady’s heart rate kept dropping. So over the L&D we went. 

 All was well, she looks fantastic, heart rate is strong, and fluid levels look good.

But she’s not making it easy for us. She’s showing no signs of vacating. With a due date of 9.22, I’m thinking that date is going to come and go — with no debut…

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian has moved

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.