Happy 2012!

I seriously meant to post something like, last week sometime, as a “oh hey, Happy New Year” and all that blah blah blah excitement but in my working frenzy, I didn’t. I wish I had a good excuse but I don’t. And I’m too damn tired to make one up.

I’m not positive why her pants are pulled up to her nipples. I’m inclinded to blame my nephew, who is holding her, but it’s probably just that they were wicked big and instead of dressing her in clothes that fit, I choose to dress her stylishly and in skinny jeans.

I told her we had to go to the doctors — I got this face. Almost as if to say “Are you f**king kidding me, Ma?”

She had to get some shots.

Clearly.

 

Bath Time is always a treat. However, I’m beginning to realize that she thinks being awake is an issue, as evident by her expression

So Christmas — yea. That was fun. Beanie wasn’t down with the photo shoot. All we wanted was one lousy picture of her and C to document their first christmas. Just one. We got him poking her in the eye, her falling over on him, him looking at her like she was friggin crazy, and then we got this beauty.

“Fuck It. We’re over it.”

 She got over it quite nicely, obviously.

and yes, for the record, E and I pierced her ears before Christmas. I don’t care what you say, lecture me all you want but I did it for safety reason. The Safety Reason being that if one more innocent bystander random person tells me “Oh, what a precious little man”, I will cut a bitch.
Have you ever encountered those people that think their child is awesome and gorgeous and is the next supermodel of the world? Yet when you see the pictures (which they happen to bust out long before the morning coffee), you are left thinking “now why, on Gods Green Earth would she hate me THAT much and show me that picture as a result of said hatred?” You are at a loss for words and you are scrambling to say anything but the first thing that comes to mind?

Parents: It’s ok to admit your child isn’t the prettiest.

 Mine happens to look like an Angry Sumo Wrestler, from time to time.

But fortunately that look went away quickly and for New Years, she spent some time with her personal body guard. 

And now that we’ve ushered in the New Year, we’re set for some serious football. This is her Lucky Dress 🙂 (no seriously, every time she wears it, the Ravens win.)

Now Chunk is weighing in at a whopping 13 lbs 12 oz and is 24 1/4″ long.

And she snarls if you call her “Chunk”. A fun fact I learned the hard way.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

