30 Days of Thanks – 1 through 5

Everyone on FB is doing this whole “30 Days of Giving Thanks” and I figured what the hey – let me get in on some of that. A friend of mine posted this pic:

1) Person:  I can’t choose just one so I’m going to pick some favorites.

a) E.

My husband, my soul-mate, my best friend. I swear, some days I wonder how we’re both still alive and married but I know he’s who I’m meant to be with. He drives me crazy and makes me want to drink but I love him more than words can say.

(This was our very first picture as a “couple”, taken back in Mar of 2010)

 

 

b) Beanie.

The Child is certifiable and I’m almost positive she is trying to kill me (or give me gray hair) but to watch her grow and giggle every day, I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

 

 

 

 

 

c) J and B.

These two are my absolute best friends and I think, without them, I’d be in the looney bin!

They are the godmothers to my daughter, my go-to-people when I have problems or just need to laugh. These two “get me” and they understand me, even when I don’t say anything at all.

 

 

d) K.

I’ve known this girl the longest (aside from J and B) and she saved me from myself when Beanie was a baby. Not only that but she has been there for me through every major life event that I’ve ever had. From my divorce to my daughter being born, she’s been there and to anyone that knows her, they know how dedicated she is.

 

 

 

2) An Animal: This is an easy one: Lenny.

3) A Cozy Place in Your Home: There won’t be a pic for this one but I’d have to say my bed. A king sized pillow top area of goodness. It’s awesome to have snuggle time with E, Beanie, and Lenny on sunday mornings and just chill.

4) A Snack: Dear Barbara. I love ALL food. At this very minute, I’m going to say Sour Cream and Onion Pringles are my favorite.

5) A Place: Any place that is even remotely close to the beach. The water is so peaceful and it’s so easy to lose yourself in all of its beauty.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

