30 Days of Giving Thanks – Days 10, 11, and 12

So clearly I suck at this whole “blogging every single day” bit but I’m trying!

10) A Time Of Day: After Beanie’s bath but right before she goes to bed, we sit in her glider and we read a story from her Bedtime Story Book and she settles down and watches the pages turn. I can’t believe she is getting so big so fast but she is an amazing little human ♥

11) A Tradition: one tradition that started in my family and I’ve continued it with Beanie is every Christmas season we watch the Christmas movies on TV and then we watch Emmet Otter’s Jug Band Christmas. The singing and dancing are my favorite and it just gives a great message. We watched it last Christmas with Beanie (well, we watched it and she slept) but it’ll be something we’ll do again this year.

12) A Gadget: Apple TV, by far, my most favorite. I love being able to catch up on shows that are off the air or that I’ve downloaded from iTunes. I’ve had many Netflix days with this gadget 🙂

Sunday brought the usual football and baking. A 1pm game where we promptly pummeled the Oakland Raiders (am I the only one that was surprised they still have a team? I honestly thought they didn’t have a team anymore). Sneaky Sam Koch and his TD 🙂 Awesome Play.

In the baking division, up to the plate was: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

This is a “Case In Point” when you don’t omit ingredients. I left out the chocolate chips because I didn’t have any and sure enough, they are missing the sweetness :/ E is still eating them but they could have been better with the chocolate.

I might actually try these again when I get chocolate chips.

And I learned a VERY important lesson this past weekend.

Do Not Leave Beanie Unattended

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. kittkat988

     /  November 13, 2012

    I cam across your blog in the health section and while yes last week we were beat we came back and hit it hard this week. I guess that’s a way you can look at it for your post this week, you may not have hit the gym 4 times last week but this week you can hit it 4 times and hit it hard like you never have before. Best of luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

