30 Days of Giving Thanks – Days 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, and 25

I have some catching up to do, clearly.

19) A Favorite Piece of Clothing:

My sweatpants and Lands’ End Moccasin slippers. I would live in these two pieces if it was socially acceptable

 

 

 

 

 

 

20) A Keepsake:

I have several but I think my favorite came to me very recent. My grandfather, who recently passed away, gave me these hand-made sailboats. I haven’t displayed them yet so I don’t have a picture but they remind me of the water and him and how simple things can be, yet so very intricate at the same time.

21) A Disappointment or Fear:

I’m not completely clear on why this is a list of things to be thankful for. But I f*cking HATE spiders. Bugs of all sorts, really, but spiders, OMG, I can’t deal.

This bigass thing is as big as you think it is. I was going out to check the mail and I see this thing. I yelled to E and I ran the hell inside. He goes out to look at it and the next thing I know I hear “I’m going to need some hairspray, two plastic cups, and a lighter”.

I’m not sure who was more scared.

 

 

 

22) A Book:

My all time favorite book is Jewels by Danielle Steel. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s a love story that can actually be real, dealing with death and divorce or what but I just fall in love with this book every time I read it. I wore out my paper copy so now I have it on my Nook.

23) A Feeling:

Love. Plain and simple. No matter if it’s my parents, my grandparents, my friends, my husband, anyone. To feel loved is by far the greatest gift ever. Beanie has recently started giving hugs and there is just something about this little person throwing themselves into your arms and giving you a hug, especially when you need it the most.

24) A Photograph:

 

 

It’s no secret that I have MANY favorite pictures but with these two, I fall in love over and over when I look at these pictures.

 

25) A Luxury:

Pandora Radio. Without Pandora, I wouldn’t have something to listen to all day and without something to listen to, I wouldn’t have 90’s Pop Radio and without 90’s Pop Radio, I wouldn’t have these beauties.

Don’t tell me you don’t have at at least one of these songs stuck in your head now.

You’re welcome 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

