30 Days of Giving Thanks – Days 29 and 30

29) Something in Your Home:

My couch.  I have, what I affectionately call, a Fat People Couch. It’s one of those deep-seated couches that you sit down and then have to roll onto the floor to get off of. It’s fantastic 🙂

and finally

30) The Thing You Are Most Thankful For:

My family.

E and Beanie make me feel whole. Before E, I felt like I was missing a chunk of the puzzle and he completed me. Now we have Beanie and I feel like the part of me that was lost is now found. I was telling some friends the other day that Beanie was driving me batshit crazy the other night. The whining, the crying, the screaming, the climbing, the clinging. I was going nuts.

But then she grabbed my finger and pulled me towards the Christmas tree and was pointing at the various ornaments and grunting. I was telling her what they were and she would grunt again, presumably trying to repeat what I was telling her. And then it hit me. Here she is, this tiny person that is only just learning how to be a tiny person. She kicked my ass at first but she is really just a tiny human now that is still learning and she WANTS me to help her learn. I always get this pang of guilt when I pick her up from school and she’s one of the last kids there and I think she will come to hate me because E and I work so much but I realized that night, she doesn’t hate me because I work. No matter what I’ve done, she still shows me that she loves me every day, whether it’s in her hugs or her clingyness. She wants me to help her and I’ve never felt that feeling of want or being wanted before.

She makes me feel whole ♥

Beanie LightsBeanie Tree

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

