The Weight Saga – Week 11 – and Other News

Total this week: 1 lb
Total Overall: 13.9 lbs

I’ll take it! I’m officially down 30 (!) pounds from the date I had a c-section with Beanie. I have 10 more to go before I reach my pre-preg weight and thenanother 7 after that for work. I’d like to lose another 30, to be completely honest. We’ll see if I can get that.

This past week has been swamped with engagements. One, in particular, was my work’s holiday party.

Most notably, my CO singing “Man, I feel Like a Woman” during karaoke. Thank god he’s a good sport bcause he wasn’t great at singing. (The videos are on YouTube :))

Beanie had a blast, walking around (everywhere) and playing with the other folks at our table.

Getting ready to put her outfit on for the party, she decided she wanted to wear my heels.She's getting too big, too fast!

Getting ready to put her outfit on for the party, she decided she wanted to wear my heels.
She’s getting too big, too fast!

Hanging out with Daddy, watching TV(Pardon the Treadmill in the backgound LOL)

Hanging out with Daddy, watching TV
(Pardon the Treadmill in the backgound LOL)

With Lenny

 

Funny story: Beanie has recently taken to wanting to be independent. Heck Yea, I’m all for it!

Except. She doesn’t ever want to wear pants.

She didn’t get the memo. We live in Maine, Land of Ice Chunks and 7* morning temps DURING A HEAT WAVE. I get that parents are all “pick and choose your battles”, blah blah blah.

This is a mountain I’m prepared to die on. I’m raising her, not the other way around. You won’t have CPS called me, hell no. I win. Put your damn pants on, child.

So I put that on facebook and people are all “haha, you think you’re the boss. that’s cute”. Umm no.

True Story

She will learn.

But then again, how angry can you be when you have this right in front of your face?

Cheetah

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

