The {New} Weight Saga – Week 1

Total for the week: -0.6lb

Total for the 90-day Challenge: -0.6

Total for 2013: -0.6

Total miles logged to date: 7.12

So I didn’t hit the gym as hard as I wanted to this week but I did manage make some time for a “brisk walk” on the treadmill, which is conveniently in my living room. I got wrapped up in watching Reba. I used to watch her on Netflix but they are stupid and took her off so now I’m left with watching her on CMT. It makes the time go by.

I’m in the process of trying to retrain my mind. I log my cals on MFP and I automatically think “YES! I can eat more!” No. That’s bad. It’s ok to eat some but I was eating ALL of my burned cals and that was making me not lose as much as I think I could have. So I’m still exercising, just not logging that in MFP and I’m working on eating only when hungry. I’m a “I’m bored so I’ll eat” person and I need to break that.

But a loss is a loss so I’ll take it!

POTD: Day #4: Weather

 

Damn the Mayans. THIS has to be the end of the world.

Damn the Mayans. THIS has to be the end of the world.

 

"We're having a heat wave, a tropical heat wave"

“We’re having a heat wave, a tropical heat wave”

 

This is pretty

This is pretty

 

This is not

This is not

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

