The {New} Weight Saga – Week 3

Total for the week: -0.4lbs

Total for the 90-day Challenge: -0.2lbs

Total for 2013: -0.2lbs

Total miles logged to date: 9.10 miles

Well, it’s safe to say that this week sucked donkey balls. Being a girl sucks. Gained 2 lbs thanks to that special time of the month and the fact that I stuffed my face with anything that was salty. I’m back in the gym and I weighed myself yesterdayand logged it. It showed a 1.2lb loss so I’m still in the loss category but still. It sucks.

I took a sneak peak at the scale this morning and I’m down another lb so hopefully I’ll have a geniune loss this week.

SIL and I decided to start back to Couch To 5K. Since we’re treadmilling it, we’re going to work on speeding up but not being sprinters. My goal for this year is to run a 5K. I’m to the point of running for almost 30 mins straight but I need to work on speed so I’m hoping by starting over, I can work on running faster. It’ll be weird to revert back to running for 60 secs at a time but since I’ve never finished the program, I’m going from start to finish this time.

I’ve decided that while I continue to log my workouts with MFP, I’m not counting the calories being burned. My problem is, when I see that number still in the green, I eat. I know some say it’s ok to eat your burned calories but then I don’t stop there. So I’ve started counting them just as 1 cal burned. Hopefully this shows a positive on the weight loss end. And as soon as I find out about my taxes, I’m getting a FitBit Zip. I can’t wait!

POTD Day #22 – Time

POTD Time

I get up ridiculously early for work. Actually no. It’s not ridiculously early considering I don’t really sleep. I was already out of the shower and getting dressed when I remembered to take this snapshot of my phone. I thank my lucky stars that my kid sleeps through the night, and has for a very long time, because I think I would lose my mind.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

