NaBloPoMo – Nov 4th

Day 4: Who is your favorite character of all time?

This one is tough for me because I don’t dedicate too much time to one show/book/etc but I think I can narrow it down.

Book:

Stone Barrington. I adore Stuart Woods and his fashion of writing. To date, he has put out 27 books in the Stone Barrington Series and I’ve read every one of them. THe situations that Stone gets himself into is amazing. At times, they are far-fetched but they’re gripping. I think I’ve managed to read through his books in a day and a half. I get to the point where I have to see what’s going to happen.

Reality TV:

Caroline Manzo. Go ahead. Roll your eyes. But, for me, she is the type of mother I want to turn out to be. She will tell her kids if they have a stupid idea but she is also their biggest fans. That’s what a mother is supposed to be like. There are some kids out there who need more parents to tell them “maybe that’s not a great idea” (ahem. I’m looking at your American Idol tryouts…) I’m all for supporting Beanie. Hell, that’s obviously clear judging by the way she dresses herself. I’m all for self-expression. But if the child ends up sounding like a bag of cats being smashed against the side of a barn, I’m going to crush her dreams of being on American Idol. I can’t let her do that to herself. Or the rest of us.

Prime Time TV (tie):

Leroy Jethro Gibbs and Chris O’Donnell. I LOVE me some Gibbs and Callen. The NCIS boys — well, enough said 😉

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. HAHA!!! Thank you!!! American Idol contestants need more parents like you. But if that were to happen, how would we be entertained???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

