NaBloPoMo – Nov 8th

Day 8: What have you learned so far about daily blogging?

I’ve learned that I have a lot to say and no idea how to say it. I’ve also learned that I don’t read very well. I admit, I’m a skimmer. I’m One Of Those.

Seriously though, daily blogging has opened my mind and made me think about more than just my own personal problems and the bullshit that I deal with at work. I’ve learned that it takes some time to actually sit down and write words to paper (or in this case, types the words to the screen) but it’s like a mind exercise. It gives me something to do now that I’m not allowed to run. I also like reading other people’s answers to these prompts.

I started blogging as an outlet, I never intended it to stick but I have to admit, I sort of like it. I like that I have my own journal of sorts and people can choose to read or they can choose to keep moving. I’d like to continue this, or at least blog more than once a week. Fat chance of that happening LOL

I’ve come to realize, I thrive on being challenged every so often. I like the Instagram “#photooftheday” challenges. I’m digging this daily blogging thing. I don’t see it being continual because my ADD will kick in before long and you’d just get letters, nothing really making sense. It happens.

Now if only I could keep up with my daughter’s email acct… I’d better get on that. It’s been over a year. ONE WHOLE YEAR since I last wrote Beanie a letter. I guess we’ll go ahead and throw in a few more dollars to the jar for her therapy fund. *sigh*

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I was going to do the email thing for each of the kids too!!!

    Reply
    • It’s such an easier way (I think) to keep track of a “baby” book. I figure, when she’s 16 or 18, i’ll give her the password. It’s so easy to just email a pic to her from my phone and put a caption on it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

