NaBloPoMo – Nov 11th

Day 11: If you had to be trapped inside a movie for 5 days, which movie would you pick?

My all-time favorite book was made into a movie. A book called Jewels by Danielle Steel. Before you roll your eyes, yes. It is one of her typical mushy love novels. But I feel like it most feeds my life.

The scenes start with a marriage, doomed from the start. Her dad swoops in and saves her. But here’s where it differs and here’s why I would want to be in that movie.

The main character ends up on a trans-atlantic cruise from New York to England. Once there, she meets this Duke. They fall in love and they live happily ever after, having several children and a wonderful life. However, they are not without their challenges. WW1 is looming. She has a home birth with their first child, which almost kills her. They have a second child, the child passes away. He is taken prisoner of war but finally makes it home, losing use of his legs. They go on to have 3 more children.

While the war is happening, many folks bring their jewelry to her, in exchange for money. She eventually goes into business, creating this jewelry empire.

Overall, her children and her husband are her greatest pleasure. I understand that. For me, my husband and my child are my world and I would do anything for them.

But marrying a Duke doesn’t sound too shabby either 😉

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian has moved

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.