NaBloPoMo – Nov 21, 22, and the weekend

Day 21: Describe an outfit that makes you feel good. (It can be from any period of your life.) Double points if you post a picture of yourself in the outfit.

Oct 12, 2013 - the day I ran a Half Marathon

Oct 12, 2013 – the day I ran a Half Marathon

I’m not going to lie. I felt pretty badass in this outfit. Nike Dri cropped capri pants with an Under Armor Heat Gear t-shirt. Champion Socks and New Balance running shoes. I also look sort of thin in this picture and that’s a major plus.

********************************************************************

Day 23. How important are book covers in getting you to read a book?

Extremely important. I totally judge a book by it’s cover. If it looks fun and flirty, and like it might be an easy read, I’m going to try it out. I deal with some much serious BS at work and on a regular basis, I want to get lost in that chick-lit, “only in a fantasy world” book. I want to read the fiction that makes two people fall in love and live happily ever after. Sounds lame, I know. But I dig it.

********************************************************************

I was going to post a “30 Things I’m Thankful for in 2013” post but in all honesty, I don’t know that I’m thankful for 30 things that have been a part of my 2013. Granted, thinks at work are going smoothly, E and I have adjusted to living in Maine, and Beanie is thriving after some health issues but I’m ready to see 2013 become a part of my history and I’m ready to look forward to 2014.

I wouldn’t mind if 2014 brought some changes. I’ve already started making some changes.

*Those women in my life that perpetuate the Mommy Wars — Gone.

*Those family members and friends that just want drama — Gone.

*Schooling — back on the list and ready to knock out some credits and put a serious dent in that “Credits Needed” column.

Those are just a few.

I look forward to seeing what might come of this and here’s hoping I still remember to blog 😉

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good job on cleaning house. It’s healthy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

