Wake Up

I’m not a late sleeper, by any means. I get excited if I get to sleep in and, by “sleep in”, I mean past 6am on any day. Even growing up, I was always the first one up. Then came Basic Training and we sure as hell didn’t sleep there. No big deal.

Except.

Beanie has decided she doesnlt care to sleep in anymore. And by “sleep in”, I mean past 5am. Her wake ups keep getting earlier and earlier. Last Wednesday morning, as I am peacefully sleeping in my nice, comfy, king size bed, I heard thumping and foot steps pounding through my house.  All I kept thinking is “please be  a dream, please be a dream” and then I hear “HI CAN-DIN!” Well hell. Now she’s awake, I’m awake, and the dog is awake.  So I scoop her up and put her between E and I and try to whisper to her to go back to sleep.

Except this child only has two decibels. Loud and Even Freaking Louder.

Me: beanie, you gotta whisper, mmmkay? Daddy’s sleeping.

Beanie: SHHHHH! DADDY’S SLEEPING!!!

Well no. Not anymore. Every occupant of the graveyard 2 miles down the road know you’re awake.

Saturday Morning. Let me set the scene:

tantrum*Someone* woke up at 0430 and *someone* insists that they weren’t tired. Yet, *someone* was singing me the song of their people. This was in response to me telling her “please continue telling me how you aren’t tired and you don’t need a nap”. Thank god I got released and was able to have a coffee date.

tantrum2tantrum3Oh dear Beanie.

Let me sing you the song of *MY* people. It’s called a nap. It’s also called “Mama wins”. She managed to nap like this for 2 hours while I was at my coffee date.

I think the only thing that saves my sanity is that I know she won’t be 2 eventually. Assuming she survives until Sept 😀

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

