Marinated Baked Pork Chops

I’m a sucker for teriyaki type stuff so when I saw soy sauce, brown sugar, and worcestershire sauce, I thought this was a shoe it for love from the Coastie House.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

I followed this recipe to a T, minus using 6 pork chops. I only had 4.

1T Soy Sauce

2T Veggie Oil

1T Worcestershire sauce

1t lemon juice

2T brown sugar

2T ketchup

4 Pork Chops (I use boneless, center cut. Usually on the thicker side)

Pre-Baking

Pre-Baking

The recipe called to bake it for 30 mins, flip, baste, and bake for 30 mins. That would turn these into hockey pucks so I baked for 25 mins total and dumped all the sauce over it.

Overall family opinion: they were better the second day. For some reason, the ketchup was very prominent in this recipe. It was BBQ-y enough for me and I liked it but I really tasted the ketchup, which I didn’t love. We had two chops the next day and they were definitely better. We may have this again but we’ll need to tweak the receipe some.

pork chop2The upside to this recipe is that it’s packed with protein, which is a plus considering how much time E and I spend in the gym. On to the next recipe, I suppose

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Whoohoo!!! You started adding recipes!!! I love teriyaki too. I’m trying to perfect this crockpot chicken teriyaki recipe, to no avail.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Curvy Girl Guide

Real Women, Real Stories, Real Life

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.

