Back to the Grind

It’s been a month since we moved and while we aren’t settled in yet, E has a job that he really seems to enjoy (save the 98* heat every day), Beanie is loving her school and she simply amazes me with what she comes home and tells us she learned that day, and me — well, I’m employed. I’m not going to lie, I don’t love it. This a factory job and it doesn’t satisfy my craving to please people. I’m sucking it up though and moving forward.

It seems like everyone I know is jumping on on bandwagon of fitness and I’m all “HA! I’ve been on the wagon”, but I haven’t. Weight has snuck up and it’s being a menance to get off so I made the decision to recommit myself to getting this weight {back} off and keeping it off.

Ran another 6 miles this past Saturday, I was surprised at how easy it was coming back to me. I picked a route that would mimic the hills on the Charles St 12 course. Hopefully I can manage that one without dying. It’s coming up in 2 weeks and I’m horrificly under trained. My M.O….

I also committed to try the 3-Day Refresh  and the 21-Day Fix, both by Beach Body, which is where my Body Pump came from. I adore Body Pump. I actually feel like I’m doing something with this work out, not just a “blah blah blah” jumping around. I wish I could have two TVs in one room so I can play Pump on one screen and 30-Day Shred on the other. (i’m sure some Beach Body coach is cringing that I put Jillian Michaels in the same sentence but hey, the woman is a psychotic bitch but she can work out!). So I started Day 1 of the 3-Day Refresh.

I can’t choke the shit down! The chocolate Shakeology is like drinking dark chocolate syrup. I mixed it with almond milk (had to go dairy free) and I’m not sure if I didn’t use enough to what but wow. I got to the fiber drink and nope. Finished half before I gagged and had to stop. I think I could have chugged this except I didn’t mix it well enough. No one wants to chew their drinks. The Vanilla shake for lunch — I chugged that shit. I’m talking, I’ve taken shots of fireball slower than I chugged this drink. I’m going to try blending this with strawberries and a banana tomorrow and seeing if that can’t help any. I’m sticking with it because I paid A LOT for it I’m committed to trying this program and looking to see what results I can get.

Don’t worry, I’m not becoming a coach. I don’t have enough time in the day to remember where I put my child, let alone sell stuff. But I have an awesome coach, should any of my readers want to look deeper into any products 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

rachelkern152

Our Running Journey

Torrey Smith's Off-Season Blog Full Of Random Thoughts

Wide Receiver for the Baltimore Ravens...Bored Blog Rookie

Diaries of MIM

Somewhere between know it all and could care less there's me. Right In the middle

Simply D Constructed

A fine WordPress.com site

frtzkrn

Everything plus the kitchen sink!

The Accidental Olympian has moved

A fine WordPress.com site

coleinourstocking

Just another WordPress.com site

Foul Mouthed Hooligans

Stories so good, you'll need to wash your mouth out with soap.

berra's beach house

life's a beach, no matter where you are.

one curly fry in a box of the regular

pastry arts, culinary adventures, and just living the dream through food & wine

Get A Grip

Streamline. Organize. Simplify.